Starting grid of the Belgian F1 GP 2022

Here is the provisional starting grid for the Belgian F1 Grand Prix, fourteenth round of the 2022 Formula 1 championship, which takes place this Sunday August 28 on the Spa-Francorchamps track.

It was Red Bull driver Max Verstappen who took pole position this Saturday at the Belgian Grand Prix in 11.43.665. The Dutchman is six tenths ahead of Carlos Sainz’s Ferrari and seven tenths of the other Red Bull driven by Sergio Perez.

Behind, Charles Leclerc, Esteban Ocon, Fernando Alonso, Lewis Hamilton, George Russell, Alex Albon and Lando Norris complete the top ten of this qualifying session, but several drivers including Max Verstappen had to drop back due to penalties, which means that Spaniard Carlos Sainz will start from the front row this Sunday alongside Sergio Perez, followed by Alpine rider Fernando Alonso.

Note that the starting grid presented below takes into account the various penalties imposed on the different drivers. This grid will be updated in real time, even in the case of a late penalty. When a pilot receives a penalty, this is materialized in the table by a (+xP) next to the name of the pilot in question.

Belgian GP starting grid

Pilot Crew
1 – Carlos Sainz Ferrari
2 – Sergio Perez Red Bull
3-Fernando Alonso Alpine
4-Lewis Hamilton mercedes
5-George Russell mercedes
6- Alex Albon williams
7-Daniel Ricciardo McLaren
8 – Pierre Gasly Alpha Tauri
9 – Lance Stroll Aston Martin
10 – Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin
11 – Nicholas Latifi williams
12 – Kevin Magnussen Haas
13 – Yuki Tsunoda Alpha Tauri
14 – Valtteri Bottas (P) Alfa Romeo
15 – Max Verstappen (P) Red Bull
16 – Charles Leclerc (P) Ferrari
17 – Esteban Ocon (P) Alpine
18 – Lando Norris (P) McLaren
19 – Guanyu Zhou (S) Alfa Romeo
20 – Mick Schumacher (P) Haas

Leave a Comment